Community First - Moorside


Community First is funded by the Office for Civil Society and administered by Community Development Foundation (CDF).

Across England 600 neighbourhood areas with significant deprivation have been identified as being eligible for this funding. In Bury there are four eligible wards, these are:

• Bury East
• Moorside
• Radcliffe West
• Radcliffe East

Each eligible ward has set up a Community First Panel. The panel is there to raise awareness of the programme, help plan which local priorities money will be spent on and recommend projects to CDF for funding.

Each Panel also nominates a Panel Partner who validates the Community First Panel on the ground and confirms they are using the funds appropriately. B3SDA is the panel partner for Bury East and Radcliffe West. Groundwork is the panel partner for Moorside and Radcliffe East.


For more informations visit our web site:

Contact Information

Community First - Moorside

Bury Third Sector Development Agency
Unit 23 Kay Street

Tel: 0161 797 1968

Where we are

(click to zoom)